Annapolis Dean's Office

Office of the Dean for the Annapolis Campus

Annapolis Dean's Office
Annapolis Dean's Office

Office of the Dean for the Annapolis Campus

Details

0 People follow this department

Upcoming Events (6)

Daniel Nicholson - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Dec 2, 2022 8pm

Daniel Nicholson, Assistant Professor of Philosophy at George Mason University, will deliver his lecture: “Is Schrödinger’s What is Life? still worth reading today?” Erwin Schrödinger’s What is...

McDowell Great Hall

Carl E. Young III - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Jan 13, 2023 8pm

Carl "Tripp" Young, Assistant Professor of Classics at Hillsdale College, will present his lecture “The Dread Head of Gorgias: Agathon’s Speech in Plato’s Symposium.”

McDowell Great Hall

Mark D. Jordan - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Feb 10, 2023 8pm

Mark D. Jordan, the R. R. Niebuhr Research Professor at Harvard Divinity School will deliver his lecture "Memory-Books: Prologues to the Summa of Theology" on Friday, February 10, 2023. This...

McDowell Great Hall

Mary Domski - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Apr 7, 2023 8pm

Mary Domski, Professor of Philosophy at the University of New Mexico, will present her lecture "Reading Newton, Reading Rule 3: How Gravity gets Universalized in the Principia" on Friday, April 7,...

McDowell Great Hall

View full calendar

Recent Events

Proust Roundtable

Fri, Nov 18, 2022 8pm

This event is for students, faculty and staff only. Tutor Panel: Natalie Elliot (SF), Khafiz Kerimov, Patricia Locke Marcel Proust, author of a seven-volume novel, In Search of Lost Time, passed...

McDowell Great Hall

Robert Druecker - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Nov 11, 2022 8pm

Annapolis tutor, Mr. Druecker, will lecture on John of the Cross, on Friday, November 11, 2022. It is titled "Walking the First Steps of His Camino with John of the Cross - An Exploration of The...

McDowell Great Hall

Concert - Poulenc Trio

Fri, Nov 4, 2022 8pm

The Poulenc Trio Friday, Nov. 4 at 8 p.m. — Great Hall The Poulenc Trio is the most active touring piano-wind chamber music ensemble in the world. Since its founding in 2003, the trio has...

McDowell Great Hall

Pater Edmund Waldstein - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Oct 28, 2022 8pm

Pater Edmund Waldstein, O. Cist., the Director of the János-Brenner Haus, Stift Heiligenkreuz, will deliver his lecture ""Universal Predicates and Universal Causes". Philosophy seems to be a...

McDowell Great Hall

Katherine M. Robiadek - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Oct 21, 2022 8pm

Katie Robiadek, Assistant Professor in the Department of Political Science at Hood College, will lecture on Friday, October 21, 2022. Her lecture title is: "Fanciful Union: State and Nation on...

McDowell Great Hall

Angel Parham - Friday Night Lecture

Fri, Oct 14, 2022 8pm

Angel Parham, Associate Professor of Sociology at the University of Virginia, will present her lecture " Difference and Belonging in the Histories of Herodotus" on Friday, October 14, 2022 at 8:00...

McDowell Great Hall

Recent Activity

No recent activity