Great Hall

The Great Hall, on the second floor of Peterson Student Center, is the largest gathering space on campus. It is the central hub for major lectures, concerts, dances, and theater productions. The expansive northeast side windows and balcony offer stunning views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

Great Hall
Great Hall View map

1160 Camino de Cruz Blanca, Santa Fe, NM 87505

The Great Hall, on the second floor of Peterson Student Center, is the largest gathering space on campus. It is the central hub for major lectures, concerts, dances, and theater productions. The expansive northeast side windows and balcony offer stunning views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

+ 1 People follow this place

Upcoming Events (6)

O. Carter Snead, Dean's Lecture & Concert Series

Fri, Oct 7, 2022 7pm

O. Carter Snead, Dean's Lecture & Concert Series Friday, October 7, 7:00 p.m., Great Hall Please join us for a lecture by O. Carter Snead. Refreshments will be provided.

Great Hall

"Plato and the Potes" Elaine Scally - Dean's Lecture & Concert Series

Fri, Oct 21, 2022 7pm

"Plato and the Poets" A Lecture by Elaine Scally, Harvard University Friday, October 21, 7:00 p.m., Great Hall Please join us for a lecture by Elaine Scally. Refreshments will be provided.

Great Hall

John Cornell - Dean's Lecture & Concert Series

Fri, Oct 28, 2022 7pm

"Faustian Phenomena: Goethe on Plants, Animals, and Modern Biologists" A Lecture by John Cornell, Tutor, St. John's College, Santa Fe Friday, October 28 - 7:00 p.m., Great Hall Goethe’s...

Great Hall

"Xenophon’s Cyropaedia: The Limits of Political Excellence" - Janet Dougherty

Fri, Nov 4, 2022 7pm

Xenophon’s Cyropaedia: The Limits of Political Excellence A Lecture by Janet Dougherty, Tutor, St. John’s College, Santa Fe Friday, November 4, 7:00 p.m., Great Hall Cyrus, Xenophon tells us...

Great Hall

View full calendar

Recent Events

New York Polyphony Concert - Dean's Lecture & Concert Series

Fri, Sep 30, 2022 7pm

New York Polyphony Geoffrey Williams (Countertenor), Steven Caldicott Wilson (Tenor), Andrew Fuchs (Tenor), and Craig Phillips (Bass) Friday, September 30, 7:00 p.m., Great Hall Praised for a...

Great Hall

"Time, Eternity, and the 'Tyranny of History' in Islamic Philosophy"

Wed, Sep 28, 2022 3:15pm

"Time, Eternity, and the 'Tyranny of History' in Islamic Philosophy" Dean's Lecture & Concert Series Saiyad Nizamuddin Ahmad, The Prophet Muhammad University Professor of Shi’a Islam Studies,...

Great Hall

"What is Happening With the Supreme Court?" A Lecture by Martha Franks

Fri, Sep 16, 2022 7pm

“What is Happening With the Supreme Court?” Martha Franks, Tutor, St. John’s College, Santa Fe Friday, September 16, 7:00 p.m., Great Hall The United States Supreme Court has recently...

Great Hall

"Freshman Laboratory and the Laboratory's Place in the Liberal Arts"

Fri, Sep 9, 2022 7pm

"Freshman Laboratory and the Laboratory's Place in the Liberal Arts" A Tutor Panel with Judith Adam, Seth Appelbaum, Grant Franks, Eric Poppele, & Ahmed Siddiqi Friday, September 9, 7:00 p.m.,...

Great Hall

Tutor Panel on Homer

Fri, Sep 2, 2022 7pm

Tutor Panel on Homer Tutors, St. John’s College, Santa Fe Friday, September 2, 7:00 p.m., Great Hall Join us for a tutor panel on Homer. This panel will be held in person in the Great Hall. A...

Great Hall

Recent Activity